Thank You:
The Carraroe community appreciates the residents that have made personal submissions to Sligo County Council, to prevent, what one resident described as the most serious assault on our community to date, and supported the campaign to have Lagan refused planning permission. Noel Merrick , David Kivlehan, Pat Corcoran, Pat Benson, Mary Dunbar, Tony O’Loughlin, Dave Johnston, Joseph Scanlon, CADRA. Christy Murphy, Cathi Murphy are acknowledged and thanked for making personal donations to allow the engagement of McGinty Planning and Development Consultants to examine the application and make a detailed submission as a supplementary to CADRA submission on behalf on the Carraroe Community. Fr Jim is thanked his support and for facilitating the use of the Community Centre to assist the community with this effort.